ceiling fresco

CULTURE AT ITS FINEST

Seal of Schönbrunn Group

Mission Statement

We create fascinating places that are the stuff of dreams and take their place among the top attractions of global cultural tourism. Our name stands especially for the combination of these two qualities: “culture at its finest” and “economic success”.

We act as an imperial host, courteously welcoming guests from Austria and the whole world to the places of his realm, providing top entertainment, and giving them genuine royal treatment. Our main aim is to ensure quality, responsibility and firm partnerships for mutual success.

‘We are overjoyed to be able to make our imperial heritage accessible to the interested public, because – especially in times such as these – we wish to give people the opportunity of visiting the places of their dreams. Namely, our locations are not only top tourist destinations but also places that are hugely popular as recreational sites for leisure and pleasure.’

Schönbrunn Group CEO/Director Klaus Panholzer

We generate our resources ourselves, our objective being to authentically safeguard the culture treasures entrusted to us, to show these treasures to a great number of people, to make our historic locations and histories – and stories – accessible, and furthermore to develop them in terms of cultural promotion. We preserve the heritage that has been bequeathed to us and continue its development.

Locations

1

A fine day in the resplendent atmosphere of historic, Imperial Austria. Schloss Schönbrunn is a must-see for every visitor to Vienna. Schönbrunn is a fascinating, easily accessible attraction with a genuine Imperial Palace, Children’s Museum, park, cafés and the oldest zoo in the world. Visitors encounter the Imperial heritage of the Habsburgs as a living experience, learn about European history, and acquire historical knowledge in an entertaining way.

Here in the original location and her dwelling of many years, Sisi’s personality and aura still haunt the place – here you can feel was she was really like and what is so fascinating about her today. An inspiring and emotional experience with an abundance of Empress Elisabeth’s authentic and personal belongings.

An unforgettable experience for the whole family in the midst of the Marchfeld landscape. Enter into the world of the good old days – whether in the royal splendour of the Imperial Palace and its gardens, or on the idyllic estate farm with herbal garden and petting zoo.

The Vienna Furniture Museum impresses visitors with the largest furniture collection in Austria, the largest Empire collection in the world, and a unique presentation staged as a fascinating time trip through the history of furniture design.

Facts about the
Schönbrunn Group

2
Owner
Republik Österreich
Management
Schönbrunn Group
CEO/Director
Mag. Klaus Panholzer

373

Employees

€ 71.6m

Total Turnover 2019

~ 5.5m

Visitors 2019

Who we are?

3

With Schönbrunn Palace, the Vienna Furniture Museum, the Sisi Museum in the Vienna Hofburg and the Schloss Hof Estate, the Schönbrunn Group administers the foremost attractions of Austria’s Imperial heritage.

The revenue yielded is invested in the preservation and renovation of the cultural monuments, enabling us in consequence to continue offering a unique experience to our visitors. Meanwhile, new initiatives will inspire people’s interest across the world for the Imperial heritage and world of the Habsburgs.

This is only possible with competent and committed associates and co-workers, visionary advisory boards, and innovative cooperative and business partners. The essential factors here are an open entrepreneurial culture and mutual appreciation and respect.

Accordingly, I would like to thank you for your interest and trust! We not only preserve and conserve, we also create, every day, through our endeavours and our work. So that every visit to our locations will be an unforgettable experience!

Executive Management and staff units

Mag. Klaus Panholzer

CEO/Director

+43 1 811 13 277

Dr. Alexander Keil

Authorised Officer and Deputy Director
Commercial Department Management

+43 1 811 13 0

Ing. Herbert Polsterer

Authorised Officer and Deputy Director
Technical Department Management

+43 1 811 13 0

Mag.a Maria Mayr-Muñoz

Authorised Officer
Contracts, Legal Affairs, Property Management

+43 1 811 13 0

Mag. (FH) Florian Felder

Authorised Officer
Staff Unit and Managing Director Strategy and Development

+43 1 811 13 0

Mag.a Petra Reiner

Staff Unit and Company Communications Management

+43 1 811 13 0

Mag.a (FH) Christina Schumann

Staff Unit Accounting and Auditing/Compliance Unit

+43 1 811 13 0

Schönbrunn
as Employer

4

Informations

5

More about the
Schönbrunn Group

6

Sustainability and Responsibility

Our approach to handling resources – in compliance with economic, social and ecological values – is the distinguishing mark of our enterprise.

Read more
Schönbrunn Palace Mobile App

Schönbrunn Palace

Mobile App

Deckenfresko

Kultur auf höchstem Niveau

Siegel der Schönbrunn Group

Unsere Mission als Schönbrunn Group

Wir schaffen attraktive Sehnsuchtsorte, die zu den Top-Destinationen des weltweiten Kulturtourismus zählen. Unser Name steht dabei insbesondere für die Kombination der Qualitäten „Kultur auf höchstem Niveau“ und „wirtschaftlich erfolgreich“.

 „Wir freuen uns außerordentlich, allen Interessierten das imperiale Erbe Österreichs erlebbar zu machen, denn gerade in Zeiten wie diesen wollen wir Menschen die Möglichkeit geben, Sehnsuchtsorte zu besuchen. Unsere Standorte sind nicht nur führende Tourismusdestinationen, sondern auch beliebte Freizeitziele und Naherholungsgebiete.“

Klaus Panholzer, Geschäftsführer Schönbrunn Group

Wir agieren als imperialer Gastgeber, der Gäste aus Österreich und aller Welt an seinen Orten höflich empfängt, bestens unterhält und kaiserlich verwöhnt. Dabei setzen wir auf Qualität, Verantwortung und starke Partnerschaften für gemeinsa­men Erfolg.

Wir erwirtschaften unsere Mittel selbst, um die uns anvertrauten Kulturschätze authentisch zu bewahren, diese Schätze vielen Menschen zu zeigen, unsere histo­rischen Orte und Geschichten zugänglich zu machen und sie auch im Sinne der Kulturvermittlung weiterzuentwickeln. Wir bewahren das uns anvertraute Erbe und entwickeln es laufend weiter.

Standorte

1

Ein schöner Tag in der prunkvollen Atmosphäre des historischen, imperialen Österreichs. Schloss Schönbrunn ist ein Must-See bei jedem Wien-Besuch. Schönbrunn ist eine beeindruckende, leicht erreichbare Attraktion mit authentischem Kaiserschloss, Kindermuseum, Park, Cafés und dem ältesten Zoo der Welt. Hier kann man das imperiale Erbe der Habsburger authentisch erleben, europäische Geschichte erfahren und auf unterhaltsame Art historisches Wissen entdecken.

Am Originalschauplatz und ihrem langjährigen Wohnort ist die Persönlichkeit und Aura von Sisi zu spüren – wie sie wirklich war und was an ihr bis heute so anziehend wirkt. Ein begeisterndes und berührendes Erlebnis mit einer Fülle an authentischen und persönlichen Gegenständen der Kaiserin Elisabeth.

Ein beeindruckendes Erlebnis für die ganze Familie mitten im Marchfeld. Eintauchen in die Welt der guten alten Zeit – von der imperialen Pracht im kaiserlichen Schloss mit Park zum idyllischen Gutshof mit Kräutergarten und Streichelzoo.

Das Möbelmuseum Wien beeindruckt seine Gäste mit der größten Möbelsammlung Österreichs, der weltweit größten Biedermeiersammlung sowie einer inspirierenden Zeitreise durch die Geschichte des Möbeldesigns in außergewöhnlicher Inszenierung.

Die Schönbrunn
Group in Zahlen

2
Eigentümerin
Republik Österreich
Management
Schönbrunn Group
Geschäftsführer
Mag. Klaus Panholzer

373

Mitarbeiter*innen

€ 71.600.000

Gesamtumsatz 2019

5.522.000

Besucher*innen 2019

Wer sind wir?

3

Wir verwalten mit Schloss Schönbrunn, dem Möbelmuseum Wien, dem Sisi Museum in der Wiener Hofburg und Schloss Hof die wichtigsten Attraktionen des imperialen Erbes Österreichs.

Die erwirtschafteten Erträge werden für die Erhaltung und Renovierung der Kulturdenkmäler aufgewendet, um in Folge unseren Gästen weiterhin ein einmaliges Erlebnis bieten zu können. Gleichzeitig sollen mit neuen Initiativen weltweit die Menschen für das imperiale Erbe und die Welt der Habsburger begeistert werden.

Dies ist nur möglich mit kompetenten und engagierten MitarbeiterInnen, visionären Gremien und innovativen Kooperations- und GeschäftspartnerInnen. Essentiell dafür sind eine offene Unternehmenskultur und eine gegenseitige Wertschätzung.

Wir bewahren und erhalten nicht nur, wir gestalten auch täglich mit unserem Einsatz und unserer Arbeit, sodass jeder Besuch unserer Standorte zu einem Erlebnis wird.

Geschäftsführung/Stabstellen

Mag. Klaus Panholzer

Geschäftsführung

+43 1 811 13 277

Dr. Alexander Keil

Stv. Direktor/Prokurist
Leitung Kaufmännische Abteilung

+43 1 811 13 0

Ing. Herbert Polsterer

Stv. Direktor/Prokurist
Leitung Technische Abteilung

+43 1 811 13 0

Mag.a Maria Mayr-Muñoz

Prokuristin
Vertragswesen, juristische Angelegenheiten und Leitung Hausverwaltung

+43 1 811 13 0

Mag. (FH) Florian Felder

Stabstelle und Leitung Strategie & Entwicklung

+43 1 811 13 0

Mag.a Petra Reiner

Stabstelle und Leitung Unternehmenskommunikation Pressesprecherin

+43 1 811 13 0

Mag.a (FH) Christina Schumann

Stv. Leitung Rechnungswesen und Stabstelle Revision/Compliance

+43 1 811 13 0

Schönbrunn
als Arbeitgeber

4

Informationen

5

Mehr zur
Schönbrunn Group

6

Verantwortung und Nachhaltigkeit

Die Haltung, wie wir mit Ressourcen umgehen – entsprechend wirtschaftlich, sozial und umweltbewusst – zeichnet uns als Unternehmen aus.

Weiterlesen